Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Would you marry a djinn?  (Read 11773 times)

Offline Mooning Freddy

• The scent of my butt will set your soul wandering for eternity!
  • Master Hunter
  • I simply love children.
  • Awards The Pervert: Sneaks in any and all innuendo into threads that he/she can. Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply. Master Debater: Gracefully argues 'til the cows come home about topics.
    • Awards
« on: December 01, 2011, 11:32:26 AM »
I'm taking Islamic faith as one of my courses at the moment. We all remember the djinn (or genie) in the story about Aladdin. But how many of us know that djinns (demons in Arab folklore) are actually a part of Islamic belief, and that at least some Muslims believe in?   
I'm studying a book in which a theologian explains the basics of Muslim religion. He criticizes certain early Islamic literature and hadith (law) because it sometimes argues about matters as irrelevant as marriages with djinns. One story, he explains, tells of an Arab rich man who had four djinn-wives.

http://in.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20091007030233AAalkf7

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Islam-947/2010/3/Human-relation-Djinn.htm

How about you, guys? Would you merry a djinn-wife if you could?  ;D Or would it rather be a marriage with Shaitan?
"Yes, I am on a drug. It's called Charlie Sheen. It's not available, because if you try it you will die. Your face will melt off and your children will weep over your exploded body."
~Charlie Sheen

Offline crisis

• Master Hunter
  • Awards The Trollmeister: Knows just the right thing to say to tick you off, sometimes. The Great Collector: Has a seemingly obscene amount of Castlevania memorabilia.
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2011, 11:55:48 AM »
HELL NO

have you ever seen the movie Wishmaster?

Wishmaster Trailer

That is why me am no marry one.

Offline A-Yty

• Your beloved monster
  • Master Hunter