Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: SC4 "classic" Hack?  (Read 9404 times)

Offline Crying Freeman

• Legendary Hunter
  • With his Whip and Courage
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
« on: August 24, 2015, 08:34:32 AM »
I've had this after after seeing egoraptor's sequelitis. He claims the games sloppy because the whip is OP, making the subweapons pointless. He claims instead of making a classic Castlevania game and adding the multi whip, they should've made levels tailored towards the whipping in the game.

The idea is: A hack that could disable the multi whip and keep it just left and right. I don't think anyone wants the midair control gone though lol.

I know there are TONS of ROM hack for NES games, but I haven't seen any SNES game hacks personally. I'm no coder, and I'm not pretending this will be simple at all and any chance of this happening is extremely slip, but just think how this could be a really fun idea to see how the game could've been like without multi whipping.

Offline Jop

• Vampire Hunter
  • Only at the Castle Gate...
  • Awards 2017-09-Sprite Contest 3rd Place 2017-12-Holiday Sprite Award First Place 2016-04-Story Contest - 1st place 2015-04- Sprite Contest Gold 2015-05- Sprite Contest 1st Place
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2015, 08:42:19 AM »
you need the diagonal whip in the clock tower stage, i didnt know how to whip that bat to go up, and if you want something like that just dont use the diagonals, up and down attack, just use the left and right, i made that and reach to the clock tower.

Offline X

• Xenocide
  • Master Hunter
  • Awards SuperOld Dungeonite: Members who have been around since the oldOLD days. The Unfazed: Never loses his/her calm, even in the most heated arguments. The Retro Gamer: Has a heated passion for the oldschool VG Titles.
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2015, 10:18:34 AM »