Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: What do you guys think about a castlevania movie?  (Read 3705 times)

BestInTheBusiness

What do you guys think about a castlevania movie?
« on: February 08, 2008, 10:35:12 AM »
One has BEEN in talks forever... I found this 6 months ago... http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0488982/... Originally it was going to be Paul W.S. Anderson writing and directing... then he let sylvain white (director of "stomp the yard.") direct and paul would just write... then he dropped off the project completely to work on death race 3000 and they have Ian Jeffers writing it now and anderson's script has been thrown out... I have been checking the page for 6 months and they still only have the same two people (in-talks) they are considering acting in it... the writer's strike I'm sure will delay the project further... and at kotaku.com they claim they have possible script pages written... you can find those here...
http://kotaku.com/350727/want-a-peek-at-the-castlevania-scre
enplay

But, in your opinion... what do you think about a castlevania movie and who do you think should be in it? ... and I hope the possible spoiler script that kotaku.com has on there is fake because they have Trevor and Christopher Belmont as brothers and would be completely breaking the timeline... although I did like that Drac was called Mathia Cronqvist.

BestInTheBusiness

Re: What do you guys think about a castlevania movie?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2008, 10:36:47 AM »
... or do you think they shouldn't even make a castlevania movie?

Offline CVfan13

• Devil Forgemaster
  • Master Hunter
  • Graveyard Duck
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow (GBA)
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2008, 01:58:07 PM »
I don't think it's gonna happen.
"I am the morning sun come to vanquish this horrible night!"

Offline Kale

• The Ophidian Lord
  • Master Hunter