Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Alice  (Read 2793 times)

Offline X

• Xenocide
  • Master Hunter
  • Awards SuperOld Dungeonite: Members who have been around since the oldOLD days. The Unfazed: Never loses his/her calm, even in the most heated arguments. The Retro Gamer: Has a heated passion for the oldschool VG Titles.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
« on: July 23, 2011, 01:42:06 PM »
Have any of you guy tried out the PS3 game Alice: Madness Returns? My bro told me about this and I finally knuckled down and bought it. Needless to say I started playing it at around 6:00 pm and didn't put it down until 4:00 am. I was THAT interested in it. The game also provides you with a PS3 online code that enables you to download the original first Alice game too.
"Spirituality is God's gift to humanity...
Religion is Man's flawed interpretation of Spirituality given back to humanity..."

Offline Abnormal Freak

• luvz Elizabeth B.
  • Master Hunter
  • Swanktastic
  • Awards ICVD Denizen: Those that dwell in the corrupted, mirror image of The Dungeon. The Pervert: Sneaks in any and all innuendo into threads that he/she can. The Music Fanatic: Listens to a large collection of music, posts lyrics, etc. SuperOld Dungeonite: Members who have been around since the oldOLD days.
    • Swankster's Backloggery
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania (NES/etc)
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 03:35:05 PM »
It's a good game. Unfortunately, the levels get too samey and gameplay waaaaay too repetitive, but I still enjoyed myself to the end.

Compared to the first game, the level designs seem a little lazy and are nowhere near as intriguing. Some of the earliest levels and some of the ones toward the end have some of the same flavor as the original, but there's a big mid section that's kinda "snore."