Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Project: A short Castlevania movie  (Read 4696 times)

0kami

Project: A short Castlevania movie
« on: October 14, 2007, 07:45:17 PM »
Yes, Halloween has got me inspired. I was thinking of getting my freinds together for a weekend, get some costumes out and do a castlevania movie. I've had some experience with filming before (which I'll post if you want) and even did a fake live action trailer to what a Persona movie would be like (instant win to anybody who's played that game).

Now obviously, I'd NEVER be able to do justice to any of the Castlevania stories already created, so I've written up a new story and script. The script is almost done (and I'll post it here for anybody who is intereted in giving me critique) and the story is set in 1888 during the Jack the Ripper murders (which play a small role plotwise).

Now, obviously I don't have acess to special effects and good actors, but I'm making do with what I have (which is basically a whole lot of countryside and forest and old buildings here in the sticks of historical Connecticut) and I think if, God willing, I can pull it off. But, I would like suggestions from fans. I'm not expecting a masterpiece with this, but I do think it will be fun. And if it's hilariously bad? So be it. At least it's entertaining and you don;t have to see any characters you actually know fro mthe series getting ripped onscreen.

But I'll post the script later. I want to revise it first. I'll update you guys with info and what's going on. But I'm hoping I can actually get this together.

Offline PFG9000

• No, not the gun
  • Legendary Hunter
  • Fan of all things Floyd
  • Awards The Retro Gamer: Has a heated passion for the oldschool VG Titles. SuperOld Dungeonite: Members who have been around since the oldOLD days.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2007, 08:32:02 PM »