Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: How long has the ride been?  (Read 20132 times)

Offline Vatican29

• Hunter in Training
    • Awards
How long has the ride been?
« on: September 21, 2010, 09:21:34 PM »
Ladies and gents, this evening I have seen a few people just start on their adventures with Castlevania, and it sparked my curiosity.

Aside from ofrum ranks and all that jazz (no disrespect intended at all) I wanted to see how much history some of us have been able to see unfold.

I started playing Castlevania in 1987....At 7 years old, I had little idea of what I would be able to see come and go in this series.  Sometimes, it is hard to wrap my head around the fact that I have been playing games that long, but honestly, to know that I have really grown up on one series in earnest, well, its a feeling of sweet nostalgia in a way.

How long has everyone else been around Castlevania?
« Last Edit: September 21, 2010, 09:56:34 PM by Vatican29 »

Offline Kale

• The Ophidian Lord
  • Master Hunter
  • Awards One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas. Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply.
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2010, 09:26:46 PM »
mid to early 90s... dunno when but before the super nintendo.

Offline DingusBelmondo

• Mysterious Stranger
  • Vampire Hunter
  • "Is this your wife? What a lovely throat!"
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania (NES/etc)
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 09:38:35 PM »
1999, age seven, year of the solar eclipse (lololololololol). Castlevania II Belmont's Revenge, picked up used on a total whim because the cover art was cool. Never looked back. Eleven years..... damn. My favorites so far? All the GBA Castlevanias were extremely exciting to me at the age i played them... Can't pick a favorite though.
Go. Set Forth! Both your own life and hers are at stake.

Offline Vatican29

• Hunter in Training
    • Awards