Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Got a PSP a while ago, and I still can't stop playing this one game  (Read 2831 times)

Offline CastleToastM

• Toast Fan
  • Vampire Hunter
  • Waffles are pretty great
  • Awards One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow (NDS)
Disgaea. It's so damn fun I can't stand it. I'm not sure how it's so addicting. All I mostly do is stat and level grind, but it's so entertaining to do so.

I've been playing every single moment I could for five or six months now, and I finnaly am running out of things to do after so long. I've also gotten like 60% of the items. It's gotten to the point that I'm happy with the percent of items I've got.

Baal is like impossible for me to kill, so I need to grind, beat him, and possibly it'll be time to move onto Disgaea 2 for the PSP, and yet more of my life will be lost to the fun of grinding.

I've also played Prinny: Can I be the hero? and it's been quite a harsh game. I knew prinnies were weak, but sheesh.

Offline shelverton.

• Master Hunter
  • Awards The Retro Gamer: Has a heated passion for the oldschool VG Titles. One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas. Capable of resolving arguments/fights peacefully without mod/admin intervention.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)

Cool, I have the first Disgaea for PS2, but I haven't played it yet. I fear that the game is gonna overwhelm me, which can be both good and bad. I've heard you can level up, like, forever in that game... I'm gonna play it someday. I just don't know when  :-\

Offline CastleToastM

• Toast Fan
  • Vampire Hunter
  • Waffles are pretty great
  • Awards One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow (NDS)