Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Jumping in?  (Read 6223 times)

Offline Giz

• Also Sprach Zarathustra
  • Forsaken
  • Vampire Hunter
    • Awards
Jumping in?
« on: January 19, 2009, 09:19:43 PM »
Greetings. Names 'Giz', though I usually go by Gizmonicgamer. I'm an artist (sprite and otherwise) and programmer/game designer; currently working on my own Indie game which is influenced by titles such as Castlevania and Devil May Cry, but I suppose thats irrelevant for now.

I can be a bit arrogant, though more often then not I have just cause to be. Did I mention I can be kind of pretentious, too? Especially in regards to music, which I am very specific and elitist albeit also very tolerant on. Most of my music revolves around the more european brand of metal; things akin to Opeth, Katatonia, Agalloch (despite being from Oregon), Carpathian Forest, Dark Tranquillity, etc.

Despite that though, I'm also pretty capable of laughing at myself.

But I'm rambling now. I'm mostly here because the Chapel is down and I'm bored, so my stay may or may not be temporary. So uh.

'Sup?
-----------
If there's anything that would make me hate the classic Castlevania games, it most certainly isn't the games themselves; but rather, that ignorant fraction of their fanbase.

Offline A n t r a x x

• ~ GamersMark EIC ~
  • Master Hunter
    • Awards
Re: Jumping in?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2009, 11:03:01 PM »
Hopefully it's temporary  ::)

"Observe their fates and learn well."

Offline Giz

• Forsaken
  • Vampire Hunter
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2009, 11:05:48 PM »
Such a nice welcome.
-----------
If there's anything that would make me hate the classic Castlevania games, it most certainly isn't the games themselves; but rather, that ignorant fraction of their fanbase.

Offline Clara E. Leet

• Legendary Hunter
  • It's still Maridia
    • My Deviantart
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2009, 11:33:26 PM »