Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: Sorry for vanishing from the board, PC went to heck in a handbag.  (Read 3876 times)

Offline Mikepjr

• Hunter in Training
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania Bloodlines (Genesis)
Im back after being gone for i do not know how long.
Im still trying to make a homebrew but im taking cue from another project and just making my own title and story rather then making a CV game.

I will put up screen shots when i have more done.. i had to start my project over after my PC went durrrrrrr lol.
I tried to use other game creating software but im no programmer, im just good with art and storys.. and i cant ask for someone to program for me lol.

Also, what happen to the project that was stickied at the top of the fan section? It's gone.

Offline Donvermicelli

• Count of the villa
  • Legendary Hunter
  • Awards 2015 -  Christmas Award 3rd Place 2015-04- Sprite Contest Bronze 2015-02-Sprite Contest Runner-Up Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply. One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
Re: Sorry for vanishing from the board, PC went to heck in a handbag.
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2008, 02:05:48 PM »
No worries take your time, I'd rather play something you yourself are comfortable with than something you rushed for the sake of releasing something  ;) btw pc crashes happened to me like 5 times or so, made me abbandon 1 project and start another one almost from scratch. Glady I've learned my lesson and make backups now..

Offline Mikepjr

• Hunter in Training
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2008, 02:22:21 PM »
Well i did manage to back up some things, a few graphics here and there.