Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: So, I've started to learn Italian  (Read 3707 times)

Offline Shiroi Koumori

• Guardian of the Night
  • Global Moderator
  • Master Hunter
  • Birth, Death and Rebirth... Everything is a cycle.
  • Awards 2018-06 Sprite Contest Runner-Up 2015-04- Sprite Contest Silver Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply. The Unfazed: Never loses his/her calm, even in the most heated arguments.
    • My DeviantArt Page
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania: Symphony of the Night (PS1/SS)
« on: June 23, 2014, 03:06:05 AM »
+1
I borrowed the Berlitz Self-Teacher: Italian book.

Since I have no knowledge of the grammatical aspects of any of the Romance languages, this is proving to be a challenge. All those gendered words...  :o

And I have to constantly remind myself not to think in English. Then find myself suddenly thinking, what was that word again in japanese after learning the italian equivalent. My L2 languages are turning into a puddle!

Does anyone of you have ideas on a good book/ online lessons that is preferably free?

Offline X

• Xenocide
  • Master Hunter
  • Awards SuperOld Dungeonite: Members who have been around since the oldOLD days. The Unfazed: Never loses his/her calm, even in the most heated arguments. The Retro Gamer: Has a heated passion for the oldschool VG Titles.
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2014, 10:12:36 AM »
Learning more then one language will be a very trying task. And no-doubt at times you will feel like your brain has liquefied. There's programs out there like Rosetta stone to help people to learn other languages fast and easy. I would do some net sleuthing just to see what's available.
"Spirituality is God's gift to humanity...
Religion is Man's flawed interpretation of Spirituality given back to humanity..."

Offline Dark Nemesis

• Lord of Darkness
  • Master Hunter