Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: I started playing Dante's Inferno yesterday  (Read 6963 times)

Offline piscesdreams

• Legendary Hunter
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Super Castlevania IV (SNES)
Re: I started playing Dante's Inferno yesterday
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2015, 06:09:29 PM »
I finished Chapter 2 in LoS and this game is pretty much dead to me.  Are the first two chapters an indication of how the rest of the game is going to play in terms of forcing you to trudge through obnoxious bosses that take forever to whittle down their health, constantly spam QTEs at you the moment you start to make any kind of progress, and automatically regenerate 30% of their health for no reason if you miss any of their QTEs?  Or does LoS just have a really bad start and I'm eventually going to get to the point where it's actually, you know, fun?

Well, this is just my opinion, but it does have some cool environments later, but that's pretty much the game to me.

Offline Super Waffle

• Master Hunter
  • Obliterated CharloNathan and has no regrets
  • Awards Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply. The Pervert: Sneaks in any and all innuendo into threads that he/she can.
    • The zone
    • Awards
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2015, 06:21:36 PM »
btw, Chapter 2 isn't really a good indicator because it's mindfuckishly compared to the rest of the game.  It's nine segments long.  I skimmed over a guide for the rest of the game and saw the rest of the chapters only have about four parts each, and Chapter 5 is a little bit longer with seven parts. 

I have no idea why they made Chapter 2 that long considering how much filler they use.  It reuses areas and makes you do a bunch of dumb Banjo-Tooie collection gimmicks to complete the levels.

Offline Dracula9

• That One Guy
  • Master Hunter
  • Blargh