Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: 64 Vania Fans Only Post, Please  (Read 13056 times)

Offline Malus

• Hunter in Training
    • Awards
64 Vania Fans Only Post, Please
« on: April 26, 2009, 09:07:21 PM »
I want some constructive posts here so please if you have nothing constructive than don't post. First for whatever reason I've been racking my brain for the past several years and just can't understand why these games are so hated and despised when they are so different from all the other castlevania games. Their New, fresh and unique compared to the PS2 games even though their a decade old. Their also difficult, which is in part why their replay value is good. Most Fans of the series in my opinion don't like being scared. That's why the 64 vania's are not popular because IMO they are without a doubt the most evil, and scariest games in the series, bar-none. Their evil games, barren, with a coldness and lack of warmth, sense of dread and decay, not cozy and bright and filled with eye candy like Lament of Innocence and the DS games. I also believe that the majority of people have sub-par taste, another reason they aren't appreciated. But mostly because there is something spooky about them that most vania's don't have, most vania's are colorful, not the 64 games. Most vania's have upbeat music, not the 64 ones. There's something about castlevania that for some reason is no longer dark, and full of evil, but is full of eye candy and is all warm and cozy. But the 64 vania's even if they have some weaknesses imo are gritty and full of darkness and death. For example, in the storeroom in the Villa there is a Morbid portrait of some kind of monster or whatever, I think it is of The devil.

just some thoughts, remember these are just opinions I'm not presenting them as anything else, some thoughts would be appreciated.

Offline X

• Xenocide
  • Master Hunter