Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] [ID] Topic: The Bandwagon  (Read 15415 times)

Offline REmaster

• EU SUNT DRACUL!
  • Hunter in Training
    • Awards
  • Favorite Game: Castlevania: Symphony of the Night (PS1/SS)
« on: August 27, 2010, 01:49:09 AM »
Hello everyone, I would just like to hear your thoughts on the bandwagon that typically occurs when a new title (especially reboots) come out of a series. For instance, I'm a huge Resident Evil fan and for quite some time many people started to give up on the series, but then came RE4, and with it a whole new wave of fans. I can't tell you how many fans I've come across who have never played the series before RE4 saying that the previous entries were garbage, 4 is the greatest game of all time, it needs more action less horror etc.>and they got it with RE5. I know what it's like to be a huge fan of a series that stays loyal through the good and the bad and it frustrates me when people come along and play the newest entry and have no respect for the old school games.

Are you guys thinking this will happen with CV:LOS? I'm excited for LOS but at the same time I worry that the Castlevania games of old will die out if it's a huge success. I'm aware it's just a clash of opinions between old fans/new fans...you?
Oblivium Sempiternum Daemonis

Offline Kale

• The Ophidian Lord
  • Master Hunter
  • Awards One-Time Show: Not quite a lurker, but posts infrequently and in only few areas. Permanent Resident: Seems to always be around to post/reply.
    • Awards
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2010, 01:55:32 AM »
I'm a huge fan of 4....... and the older ones were okay. 5 wasn't all that interesting to me though.

I'm fine with this stuff... who cares...? really?

Offline crisis

• Master Hunter
  • Awards The Trollmeister: Knows just the right thing to say to tick you off, sometimes. The Great Collector: Has a seemingly obscene amount of Castlevania memorabilia.
    • Awards