Lament of Innocence Music Sampler

Catalog #: N/A
Publisher: Konami
Release date: 2003
Price: Free

Front Cover

While Michiru Yamane, the composer, said that there wouldn't be any guitar-driven tracks, as the instrument didn't fit in the 11th century, it's odd that much of the music is very much like orchestral techno. There's a good amount of classical sounding music, with a haunting choir in the background. Track 3, House of Sacred Remains, is one of the best tracks, and track 12, Lament of Innocence, can be best described as a dance sonata. Very cool stuff.

The Limited Edition Sampler CD was given out in preorders, and includes music from Lament of Innocence, three arranged tracks from Aria of Sorrow, and a "best of" selection of tracks from Symphony of the Night.


01 Elemental Tactician
02 Ghostly Theatre
03 House of Sacred Remains
04 Bizarre Room
05 Anti-Soul Mysteries Lab
06 Stone King Golem
07 Garden Forgotten by Time
08 Fog-enshrouded Nightscape
09 Resonance of Malevolent Souls
10 Dark Palace of Waterfalls
11 Melancholy Joachim
12 Lament of Innocence (Leon's theme)
13 Dark Night Toccata (Walter's theme)
14 Destined Cruz
15 Requiem for the Dark Souls
16 Holy Cross Obsessed by the Moon
17 Nocturne in the Moonlight
18 Dracula Castle
19 Tower of Evil Fog
20 Wood Carving Partita
21 Requiem of the Gods
22 Path of the Departed
23 Lost Painting
24 Waltz of Pearls
25 Young Nobleman of Sadness
26 Strange Bloodline
27 The Final Toccata
28 Black Feast

1 - 13 : from Lament of Innocence
14 - 16 : from Aria of Sorrow
17 - 28 : from Symphony of the Night

Back to Top
Multimedia - Lament of Innocence Music Sampler